Skip to content

by special request: Glazed Ham

November 25, 2009
Glazed Ham

Glazed Ham

Glazed Ham

5 lbs Boneless ham (as if I would ever cook anything with bones, ugh)

1/4 cup Orange marmalade
1 tbsp mustard (I usually use Dijon)
1/2 tsp horseradish
1/16 tsp ground cloves (I use more. Give me flavor baby!)

Place ham in 6 L slow cooker, cut ham in half if necessary, to fit.

Combine marmalade, mustard, horseradish and cloves in small bowl. Stir, & spread over ham. Cover.

Cook on low for 8-9 hours or high 4 – 4.5 hours.

I NEVER use a 5 lb ham, mine is about half that size cuz I barely even like ham, I just love my man, and my man loves ham. But I still use the same amount of ingredients for the sauce because it’s tasty. You could probably use the sauce to make gravy as well. The only thing I just adjust is the cooking time – Low for about 4-5 hours.

Stay tuned for Indonesian Peanut Chicken!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

