Skip to content

I made it!

March 5, 2010

AH Friday! As you could probably tell from Mondays’ post, it was “one of those weeks” where I just couldn’t seem to get on top of it! It was a toast for dinner, choose my clothes from the floor, leave the dishes in the sink, don’t answer the phone kind of week. Somehow I managed to host small group at our house last night, thanks to the hard work of my amazing man. I came home to the dishes done, the basement tidied, and he had just brought out the vacuum when I was walking in. All I had to do was make a quick dinner (thank goodness for frozen meatballs and green beans), fake-clean the bathrooms and light a couple candles. Voila. We are doing “The Love Dare” based on the movie “Fireproof” in our small group, and I was a little embarrassed to be behind from the rest of our group – I had only read Day 1 and 2, while everyone else was on day 6. Kev has been keeping up I think because I haven’t heard a negative word from his mouth all week (and he certainly has had reason to), he has been incredibly understanding of my “unable to do anything” week, and has left me little notes to let me know he is thinking of me. So far I have to say The Love Dare is working for me 🙂

Anyhow, I don’t want to say I had a bad week, it wasn’t bad. It was just unproductive, unorganised, and I felt overly tired. Obviously a bad combination.

So, here is to a relaxing, stress free weekend! I plan on catching up in Lost, Greys Anatomy and Biggest Loser. Oh and did anyone see The Office last night? I loved it. Pam & Jim had their baby. Love them. We have plans Saturday night with some friends. Other than that, I will definitely be meal planning, grocery shopping, really cleaning the bathrooms and doing another vacuum.

Oh, and Kevin so graciously “marked” all of your meal suggestions from the last post. He loves a simple meal more than anything I work hard at, and sometimes I wonder why I try. Then I realize I love trying and it has become my hobby to make healthy, yummy, interesting, and budget friendly meals. I love trying new flavors. So even though he would prefer sloppy joes and tacos, I want to try white wine sauces and artichokes (ok not always so budget friendly). At least once a week I want to try something I consider ‘fun’. Whatever. He eats, he’s happy. And just for the record, I like sloppy joes, stuffed roasted peppers, and tacos too!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 12:55 pm

    Yeah! I finally figured out how to read you blogs! I love meal planning. I've been doing it since the first day back from my honeymoon 30 yrs. ago, when I realized I was going to have to make supper that night. Not only that, I was probably going to make supper for the rest of my life and the only thing I knew how to make was Tuna Casserole which I learned in Girl Guides. Now I can hardly even go grocery shopping without a list from my "meals for the week". Of course, everyone has fly by the seat of your pants weeks!! But I personally love cereal for supper. love you mom

  2. March 6, 2010 12:58 pm

    Ok, Blaine definitely did not say this hahah (he does not "meal plan" and sure did not learn how to make Tuna Casserole in Girl Guides."

  3. March 6, 2010 2:06 pm

    Haha Mom!

  4. March 7, 2010 9:29 pm

    OH MY GOODNESS, I READ THAT AND I WAS SOOOOOOO CONFUSED!!! i was like what is dad TALKING ABOUT??

Leave a Reply

