Skip to content

delishplan week 5

March 7, 2010
tags:

Monday: FREE dinner at OPM, the classiest, tastiest Asian restaurant EVER that we choose not to afford b/c it’s rather expensive, but this restaurant makes me happy we moved to Edmonton. Free b/c it’s on The Project as one of the “lead team” members is leaving the team after 5 years.

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Apricot Pork Chops that were replaced by toast/cereal last Tuesday night.

Wednesday: Either Chicken or Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo (special request by the hubby).

Thursday: My family is coming. Mom, Dad, Jenna, my nephew and the little pea will all be here! I’m just getting used to cooking for 3 (now that Phil has moved in), so I really have no idea what dinner will look like for 8. Perhaps Indonesian Peanut Chicken – another slow cooker meal that I LOVE.

Friday: We’ll probably go out, as we plan on spending the day HERE:
:

Saturday: Likely a late brunch as we will all be recovering from our waterslide whiplash, and an early (mystery) dinner for 8 as the clan will be on their way back to Saskatoon.

Okay, obviously this meal plan isn’t complete, but I needed to get my thoughts in order, and it seems my blog is the place to do this now. Let’s call this phase 1. I’ll be back with more!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 6:17 pm

    so nice to plan ahead even when the plans aren't complete. Glad your family is coming. we went to those waterslides once..SO fun..maybe we can come visit and go there together someday!!!!

  2. March 7, 2010 9:25 pm

    yay WATERSLIDES!!!!!!!!!!

  3. March 8, 2010 8:55 am

    I can't wait to see all of you and to eat Indonesian Chicken!

  4. March 10, 2010 8:36 am

    your meals always sound so good i'm just gonna start copying your meal plans 🙂 hope you have a great weekend with your fam!

  5. March 10, 2010 3:50 pm

    Can you send me that Indonesian Chicken recipe…that sounds amazing!

  6. March 10, 2010 4:01 pm

    Jenn – Just click on the link (the name of the recipe) and it'll take you straight to the recipe! Most of my recipes have a link attached to them!

Leave a Reply

