Skip to content

delishplan week 6

March 13, 2010

It’s only Saturday night, but I feel like the weekend is already over! I took Friday off to hang out with my family who came to visit. My house was full to the max with every bed (and futon) filled. As you know we went to the Waterpark at West Ed, and I can’t believe how fun it was. The wave pool with my 7 year old nephew had us both laughing almost to tears, and it was awesome to have some special moments with the little guy who is growing up WAY too fast. We all came home and absolutely crashed. In fact, I think I’m still recovering. They have all gone home, and I’m glad I still have tomorrow to truly “sabbath” before another week (if you call your Sabbath going to the gym, grocery store, music practice, and cleaning the house from a wild weekend of a 7 year old and 4 year old). Oh dear. At least today was relaxing!

Here’s what’s for dinner this week.

Monday: Vegetarian Enchilada Casserole (with sweet potatoes, black beans and avocado) from Healthy in a Hurry (Company’s Coming, pg 106).
Tuesday: Sow Cooker Beef Barley Soup from Slow Cooker Recipes (Company’s Coming, pg 136).
Wednesday: Sauteed Chickpeas with Broccoli and Parmesan (and maybe Grilled Cheese on the side cuz I don’t think the boys would be thrilled with just the chickpeas….)
Thursday: Spinach and Ricotta Stuffed Shells (the pasta sauce is already made and in my freezer which makes this so simple).
Friday: We are going away for the weekend, so no meals to worry about!

Another super busy week ahead. Tuesday and Wednesday I have choir and music practices for the big Easter production coming up in a couple weeks. Thursday is small group and Friday we are going away for a young adults retreat a couple hours south of here.

I’m also trying to convince myself to go to freaking COURT on Tuesday morning to fight a ticket that I think I can get myself out of, but I’m a little bit terrified to go. The cop even told me to go to court and fight it… so I think that’s a good sign to do it?

At work this week, I have a few things I’m a bit nervous about as well. I have to present some training workshops with new staff and all I can think of are the mini anxiety attacks I had in University before each presentation I ever did. I think I’ll bring a pepto-bismal. Public speaking is not for me!

I do not love being busy. Although there are very fun things that I am looking forward to this month (good friends coming to visit us, and the Easter production is going to be amazing), I can’t help but be excited for April. I like my life organized in a certain way and find myself easily overwhelmed by too many extra curriculars. Lame 😦

As for tonight, Kevin is at hockey and I am catching up on about 6 weeks of Brothers & Sisters… I forgot how much I love this show!

p.s. Don’t make last weeks “Slow coooker Apricot Pork Chops” – unless you maybe use bone in chops (bones = throw up) – the chops were SO DRY and tough. The sauce was absolutely delicious though…. sigh. I guess no more chops in the slow cooker…. maybe I just cooked it too long?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 4:21 pm

    haylie is not four, silly.

Leave a Reply

