Skip to content

delishplan week 12

April 25, 2010
This week I only need to worry about Monday – Thursday, as Kevin has a board/pastor vision planning weekend. I usually only worry about M – Th anyway, but for some reason, this feels like less of a feat to accomplish. Doesn’t make sense, I know!

Anyway, here we go. You also get a synopsis of our evening commitments this week, just for your entertainment.

Monday: Pad Thai w/ shrimp… Kevin starts playing slow pitch Monday evenings… if it’s nice out, I’ll go along to watch.

Tuesday: Chicken and Leek Stroganoff with Basmati rice, from Jamie Oliver (I am a bit obsessed with this cookbook right now and plan on using it often – I’ve had it since September and am only really getting into it now!). What exactly are leeks, anyway?! Green stalks of something…sounds healthy. Come to think of it, I don’t really know what “stroganoff” is either… I shall soon find out! Evening: I’m off to choir and Kev has small group.

Wednesday: Also from JO (told you!), Mini Shell Pasta with a Creamy Smoked Bacon and Pea Sauce. Oh mmmmmmm I want this RIGHT NOW!!! Evening: we are having our “Love Dare” photoshoot with Just Married Photography that I talked about a couple weeks ago. We had lunch with them today, and feel more comfortable with the concept. I’ll tell you all about it after we have had our shoot!

Thursday: blessed leftovers. PTL.

Nap time!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

