Skip to content

delishplan week 23

July 11, 2010

Meal plans this month might be a bit random. Kev is away this coming week and we are going to California the week after for vacaaaaaaaaaaaation. The last week of July things may or may not be back on track, we’ll see. We both have that week off from work as well, and we are loving the fact that we are planning nothing but can do anything.

With him away, I tend to eat a lot of salads, eggs, and tomato-avocado-goat cheese on toast (mmm I could go for that right now). I love to cook, and I love to try new things, but I’m not really that interested in cooking when it’s just for me. Too bad because he is so unadventerous when it comes to food, and this is my big chance to be creative. I do have a couple tricks up my sleeve however. Planning this week out makes me feel like Kevin is not that far off from coming home. One little dinner at a time!

Here’s what I’ve got planned.

Monday: So on Friday I had friends over for dinner and I made a maaaaaassive Asian style cold noodle salad with a yummy dressing (ginger, garlic, sesame oil, brown sugar, cilantro, etc). I am hoping this will last me until dinner on Monday.

Tuesday: butternut squash…. something. I have this squash sitting in my kitchen waiting for inspiration. I am thinking of just steaming it having it over whole wheat pasta, olive oil and parmesan. Anyone have any inspiration to share? 

Wednesday: Cactus Club for dinner!

Thursday: Couscous Stuffed Tomatoes. Look at these yummy looking beauties featured by katiescooking on Tasty Kitchen today. If Kev was home for these, he would not be happy but I will be singing for joy!

Friday: leftovers from the week.

Saturday: My love comes home! I think I’ll have to make something special. To be continued.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 5:32 pm

    K, I LOVE your blog and your recipes are so inspiring! Great images too 🙂

Leave a Reply

