Skip to content

Recipe Index Update

September 9, 2010

The recipe index page on the left hand column is now up and running. It will be continually updated as I get more and more awesome at updating the blog.

Thanks for checking in!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gail Fehr permalink
    September 10, 2010 12:33 pm

    Hi Kristen – has Mom left a message yet? Here is my second one – actually 2 quick questions
    – How did your watermelon/cucumber salad go over?
    – Do your candied pecans go sugary on you? Maybe I cooked them to long. Any advise?

    Blessings – Gail

  2. September 12, 2010 10:49 am

    Hi Gail! My mom hasn’t given me any messages from you. I will call home tonight, and I’ll ask 🙂 I didn’t end up making your salad because I ended up not having the chance to make any salad at all until about 11 pm the night before – I ended up going with something I knew (and not nearly as interesting as yours!). I have your recipe safely planted in mind for a future use!!!

    As for the candied pecans – hmm, well they are meant to have a syrupy-sugary coating on them, but not too overwhelming like I think you are suggesting what happened to yours. I have made them twice, and I think I perfected them the 2nd go around by cooking mine on a little bit less heat and for less time. Maybe a little less sugar? Try them again and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

