Skip to content

Facebook Fan Page Giveaway

October 26, 2010
tags:

these are a few of my favorite things!

This week I am promoting my facebook fan page which you can find at: http://www.facebook.com/DelishLiving2. It’s been hovering around 192 fans, and it was driving me crazy that I couldn’t seem to hit that 200 mark. So I’m doing what any regular, slightly crazy obsessed blogger would do: I’m bribing you, my friends, both real and cyber 🙂 Oh what fun.

I wanted to giveaway something personal, not too expensive (sorry, but hubby has put this blog on a budget!) but also relevant to my blog. So I picked out 3 of my most favorite kitchen tools: Christmas cookie cutters (couldn’t resist… I am soooo excited for Christmas!), a zest grater (revolutionized my baking. Who knew citris could be so wonderful in baking?!) and a mini spatula (I was reminded by my good friend Alison from Fig & Fennel how useful these little guys are when she recently gave away a mini spatula set. I take mine for granted and they are awesome!).

Here’s what you need to do:

1. You get one entry by becoming a fan of DelishLiving by clicking on the link and clicking “LIKE”: http://www.facebook.com/DelishLiving2 (existing fans will be included in the draw)

2. You get a 2nd entry by promoting my facebook fan page (NOT the blog, although that is nice too!) by making your status something like this: 

“Become a fan of Delish Living!! Awesome inspiration for tried and true recipes! Go to www.delishliving.com to check it out!!”

(Thanks to Jenny D for the perfect example!)

Hint: To make “DelishLiving” become a direct link on facebook, you simply add an @ before the name. That way people can click directly to my page and become fans!

3. You NEED to let me know that you reposted it on your wall, otherwise I may miss it. Let me know either by commenting on this post here, or leaving me a comment on my facebook (either on my personal account, or DelishLiving). All fans will be entered into the draw and an extra entry will be given to those who repost the info!!

I will be drawing a random name on Friday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 11:16 am

    I allready follow your blog and I just invited a bunch of my friends to become your fans too!! plus I am putting it on my facebook.

  2. October 27, 2010 9:37 pm

    you have been promoted on my facebook page!
    PS I am back to blogging 🙂 thanks for the little push, I needed it to be reminded people actually read what I write! haha

  3. October 29, 2010 8:40 am

    Awesome giveaway lady! I’ve definitely promoted your blog on my personal wall and Hot Polka Dot’s page! Yay!

  4. camille permalink
    October 29, 2010 12:01 pm

    Your blog video is so cute! Ur so pretty!

    • October 29, 2010 12:36 pm

      LOL, thanks! I laugh at myself everytime I watch it!!! I’m going to have to get better at this VLOG stuff bc it’s fun!
      Plus… I have a handy dandy iphone4 🙂

Leave a Reply

