Skip to content

delishplan week 55

February 21, 2011

Feeling a little bit like I can’t keep up with life lately…  anyone else go through periods like that? Let’s hope this doesn’t last too long! It helped that today was a stat holiday for Albertans. Thank goodness for a Monday off in February!

I still made a plan for this week. It’s ridiculously simple. A 12 year old could make the dinners I am doing this week! None the less, here it is:

Monday: lazy day off… Kevin just ate a leftover Chicken Basil Burger (it’s 3:30 pm), and I just had a grapefruit (I could eat one every day when they are in season!), so I doubt I’ll be making dinner. I also had a late lunch of soup. I have some girlfriends coming over tonight to watch “The Bachelor” (hometown dates!) and have some fruit/dip and homemade banana bread for snacks. Dinner = unnecessary.

Tuesday: Mini Meatloaves

Wednesday:
Pita Pizzas

Thursday: Buttermilk Pancakes (I’m laughing at myself. This week is pathetic!)

Friday: Kevin’s parents are coming for the weekend, and they are taking us out Friday night. I will figure out an official “weekend plan” later on this week!

Have a great week everyone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 4:52 pm

    Short weeks always seem to make me less likely to make “real recipes”. Tonight I’m making a Guinness Beef Stew, but that’s pretty much my only cooking for the week. 🙂 And I am totally feeling you on the can’t-keep-up thing…. I think it must be something about the late winter season…?

  2. February 21, 2011 10:24 pm

    i am with you on the not being able to keep up with life thing! its going by like crazy! also- pancakes are NEVER a pathetic dinner. THEY ARE DELICIOUS! I would be happy to have pancakes for dinner! haha.

  3. February 22, 2011 7:43 pm

    Yes, it gets hectic sometimes, but you still made a nice and easy plan!
    When life is that way, just remind yourself what Dory would say “Just keep swimming…just keep swimming…” 🙂
    Have a great week!

  4. littlemrsmosher permalink
    February 23, 2011 8:53 pm

    mmmm banana bread, also i didn’t see alphaghetti or sidekicks or KD ( day old or not) on here, so you must be a couple steps up from “pathetic” 😉

    ps we had alphaghetti + tuna melts at our house tonight, we’ll have veggies tomorrow…..lol

Leave a Reply

