Skip to content

delishplan week 60

March 27, 2011

Well here we are – Baby and me at 17 weeks. Growing, growing, growing (a little too fast for my liking).

I like to say it’s a combination of baby and too many cheese and crackers.

Anyway, you don’t come here for baby bump updates, so let’s get to this week’s menu! So to be honest, this week is attempt #2 of last week’s meal plan… last week we ate a lame-o frozen pizza (lame or lifesaver? hmm?) and two of my Big Cook meals. Today I already took out Big Cook meal #3 (Swiss Chicken Casserole – really good. Will share the recipe this week, fingers crossed!!!) and there’s more than enough for leftovers this week. Here it is, in it’s official form:

Monday: um. Leftovers. Thanks.

Tuesday: These didn’t get made last week, and I really want to try ’em: Chicken Croissants from TWFD.

Wednesday: Seriously. I told you this is a repeat from last week: Homemade pizza (using premade crust – thanks Val for the AWESOME recommendation of Italian Centre Shop! I’ll be stopping there on my way home from work on W!).

Thursday: (hanging head in shame) Meatballs…from last week’s plan. Riiiggghto.

FRIDAY: Oh blessed Friday, I have no idea and I don’t care. Probably something that I pick up on my way home from work, or we’ll go out. Seriously people, I am so tiiiiiiiiirrrrrrrreeeeeedddddddddd!

You all should see my kitchen right now. It’s out.of.control. Must take care of that…..later.

Thank you for your really great “no cook meal” suggestions! I appreciate the ideas so much, and they will be used. Probably more often than they should be 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2011 5:27 pm

    You are a beautiful preggo 🙂 My sister-in-law found this cooking creamcheese by Philadelphia and used it on her pizzas. She said it was very easy and delicious. (see the toppings here on her blog: http://www.scissorsandspatulas.com) You can use that on Wednesday maybe??. I thought you might also like to see her nursery posts as she finds the fancy stuff on the catalogs and makes them herself, the rooms look like a page from a Pottery Barn catalog when she is done with it!
    May your energy rise 🙂

    • March 27, 2011 5:57 pm

      I have not seen that Philly cooking cream cheese in Canada, but I want it! I’ll be keeping my eyes peeled for that. Her nursery is incredible… very inspiring and beautiful. Thanks for sharing!!
      And thanks for the “good wishes” for energy – baby is really taking a toll on me! Hoping it comes back very soon.

  2. March 27, 2011 9:30 pm

    You are looking great, I dont know what you are talking about! 🙂
    I hope that your meal plans firm up as the week progresses. Is it still cold in Canada? If it is you should think about having soups served with french bread!
    P.S. I am going to send you a recipe for my mom’s homemade cheese soup! It is delish and I hope it as much as we love it at my house! 🙂

    • Kristin permalink
      March 27, 2011 9:47 pm

      Yes, still cold! Please do send along that recipe… I’m REALLY into cheese anything lately!!! Send it to my email: Kristin.Janzen@gmail.com
      Yummy!

  3. Jenny permalink
    March 28, 2011 5:23 am

    Aww I can totally relate to a no-energy first trimester! I lived off plain rice, toast and oranges for the first few months!
    Another super easy quick fix is nachos! Whack as many veggies as you want plus any kind of cheese on tortillas and broil for a few mins! I’ve only recently rediscovered this lovely, low hassle meal 🙂
    You’re looking super cute pregnant by the way!

  4. March 28, 2011 7:55 am

    Awe! I totally feel for you. Wish I could say you will get your energy back soon…but you will probably be exhausted for the next 23 weeks still and then baby comes…and you are just as tired. Just keep yourself fed and don’t stress too much about making a plan. Rest is the most important!! 🙂

  5. janemaynard permalink
    April 6, 2011 9:07 pm

    oh my goodness, you should see my belly right now (and I’m half a week behind you!). it’s twice as pokey-outey! what the what? I’m jealous of your washboard abs! 😉

    • April 7, 2011 11:30 am

      Psssshhhhhh, wash board abs, I’m sure! You’ve had 2 babies already – I’m guessing for our 2nd I’ll look about 6 months at 6 weeks! I bet you look radiant and wonderful.

Leave a Reply

