Skip to content

update

June 10, 2011
tags:

baby and me at 27 weeks

Hi everyone (um, anyone?!)!

I have been away far too long! I received an email yesterday from a very sweet and concerned blog friend, Ilke from Ilke’s Kitchen,  wondering if things were all okay with me and baby since I hadn’t updated in so.so.soooo.long. I remembered the feeling I had when one of the bloggers that I frequented on a regular basis simply disappeared… and I was genuinely concerned something terrible had happened. I wouldn’t want to disappear that way. So here you are, a little life update on me. You know, to ease all of your troubled minds 🙂

Things are going fabulously. I am loving being pregnant and it is honestly the most amazing/strange/creepy feeling in the world to feel the movement of another human being inside your body. I know, right? Baby moves all day long and we chat and say hello to each other. We’re also both growing faster than ever now, and I’m hoping I have enough dresses to pull over my head to survive the summer. No pants for me, thank you very much – it’s gonna be a hot one.

As for food and as for blogging… at the moment they remain very separate entities, when at one time, everything I cooked, ate or read about food became a blog post in my mind. As of late, I’ve become a lot more interested in food and a lot less interested in photographing it, writing about it, and posting it. Partly because I am too busy scarfing it down since I am hungry CONSTANTLY…. and partly because life is moving at light speed right now, and somehow blogging has moved down the scale in terms of what I absolutely must do with my time.

As soon as blogging becomes obligation and not joy, it loses the purpose of why I do what I do (why I did what I did?). I want to absolutely love blogging, which I DID, and when that happens for me again – when I get my “mojo” back – you can be sure to find me here.

As for now, we are literally surviving on freezer meals, soup, sandwiches and tacos it seems. Not too blog worthy, that is for sure. Although this week I did make Chicken Gyros on Greek Pita Bread and Slow Cooker BBQ Pulled Chicken on kaiser buns (can anyone say “carbs”???), and I have to say, they were both so good. Good enough to share with you. I’ll have to make them again, and this time make sure to get a photo… and maybe you’ll find them on here someday! Someday soon, perhaps.

My world is about to be turned upside down in approximately 12 weeks… what this means for blogging, I’m not entirely sure. I hope you check in to find out.

Thanks for your faithful readership and friendship, my fellow bloggers! This isn’t good-bye, just “see you when I see you”. I’ll post as it happens, but I won’t feel obligated to, and I don’t expect anyone to stick around waiting for me.

If you do though, I will be happy to have you 🙂

p.s. I do maintain a baby blog if you’re interested… I’m rather infatuated with this little one, and I guess it’s safe to say that that is where my attention has been! Feel free to stop in at: My Little Love for all things baby and me.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 9:13 am

    You can count on me to stick around Kristin! I wish you and baby all the best!

  2. Kym Palichuk permalink
    June 10, 2011 2:04 pm

    I’m glad you updated because even though I have seen you around, i have been missing reading about your life. 🙂
    So excited for you and your family. Oh, and if your husband is away on one of his adventures and you do need a ride to the hospital and someone to stick it out there with you, I am more then willing and would love to.

  3. June 11, 2011 4:30 am

    Take care of yourself and the little one 🙂 I will be around whenever you pick it up again. You are right, as soon as something becomes an obligation, you loose the spirit of it! We need to prioritize our lives as needed 🙂

  4. September 1, 2011 5:53 pm

    Kristin!
    How are you? Keep up “posted”. I miss you!
    🙂
    Valerie

  5. November 9, 2011 8:44 pm

    I thought that about a blogger, too – that something horrible had happened to her! But I knew you were fine because I’ve been sneakily stalking your adorable baby pictures on Facebook. 🙂 hehe.

Leave a Reply

